Callyst

Cheapest call QA software: published prices compared (Oct 2026)

A price tag beside a short bar chart, drawn in thin lines.

Prices are as shown on each vendor's own page on 21 or 22 October 2026 (dates in Sources), in the currency the page shows. Prices change, so follow the links before you buy. If we've got something wrong, email us.

Which call QA software is cheapest?

There is no verified cheapest option in this comparison. The published prices count different things: some charge per minute of audio, some per seat, some per conversation, and some sell prepaid minutes. Minimums, included usage and contract terms are often not published. Different units and incomplete terms mean we cannot establish a winner. So this post lists what each tool charges, the unit it charges in, what we could not find, and where Callyst fits. It does not rank them.

Before you compare, work out your calls a month and average minutes per call, then read the unit column.

What does each tool charge, and in what unit?

ToolPublished priceUnitMinimum or contractNot stated
Amazon Connect Contact Lens, as of 21 Oct 2026Voice analytics $0.015 a minute (first 5 million minutes a month), performance evaluation $12 per evaluated agent a monthPer minute plus per agentAWS's main pricing page, as of 21 Oct 2026 says no minimums or long-term contractsTotal QA cost: voice on Connect is priced separately with regional telephony. Evaluations cover only interactions inside the Amazon Connect instance, per AWS's appendix, as of 21 Oct 2026
Call QA, as of 22 Oct 2026$0.12, $0.08 or $0.05 a scored minute (Starter, Growth, Scale)Per scored minuteScale is volume-committedMinimums for Starter and Growth, rounding, file formats
CloudTalk, as of 22 Oct 2026Phone system from €19 per user a month on annual billing (€27 monthly). Conversation Intelligence add-on €9 or €19 per user a month, as of 22 Oct 2026Per userAnnual commitment is 12 months, monthly billing costs more. Prices exclude tax, and customers billed in the United States (and in Canada from 2 December 2026) also pay an 11% fee on the software subscription, per its pricing pageWhether the add-on is billed monthly or annually (its pricing and help pages differ), included QA calls
ConvoQC, as of 22 Oct 2026$0.018 a transcription minute, with the rate falling as your spend grows over a rolling 90 days (see its page)Per minute, prepaid balanceTerms, as of 22 Oct 2026: no long-term contractRounding, direct file upload
evaluagent, as of 21 Oct 2026AutoQM & Improvement from $35 per user a month, with Conversation Intelligence from $65Per userTailored quoteBilling commitment, minimums, included calls
TalkScope, as of 22 Oct 2026Starter $49 a month (up to 5 agents, 500 conversations), Growth $199 a month (up to 25 agents, 5,000 conversations)Per plan, per conversation allowanceMonthly, no contract, per its pricing pageOverage price
Voxjar, as of 22 Oct 2026Basics $0 (3 users, 120 AI credits). QA Pro from $99 a month billed monthly (2,500 AI credits a month), or $90 a month billed annuallyPer AI credit, from 1 credit per audio minuteHigher credit tiers cost moreCancellation terms
Callyst$200 a month for 1-3 reps, $280 for 4-7 reps, then $40 per rep. 1,000 calls per rep a month included, shared across the team, then 5¢ a call. No setup feePer rep, with calls includedCancel anytime, per our TermsSee below
Listed alphabetically. "Not stated" means we did not find it on the vendor's pages. It does not mean zero.

Callyst's details are on our pricing page.

Which of these say they score every call?

Most say they do, with conditions. Callyst scores every call it receives, except calls it sets aside (voicemails, duplicates, calls under 60 seconds or over 90 minutes) or cannot process. ConvoQC says it reviews 100% of calls for fraud and compliance, which is not the same as scoring against a sales scorecard. Call QA says every recording is scored against campaign checklists. evaluagent lists automated scoring on 100% of conversations. Voxjar says it auto-evaluates every call, until credits run out. CloudTalk scores each eligible call, but needs the add-on and a scoring template. TalkScope's pricing describes AI scoring and batch scoring. We did not confirm that every upload is scored automatically.

Can you upload recordings from your own phone system?

It depends on the tool, and this changes the real cost. Call QA lists batch dialer uploads on Growth. TalkScope lists MP3, WAV and M4A upload, with audio transcription shown on its Growth plan. Voxjar lists single-call upload on its free plan and bulk upload on QA Pro. ConvoQC's terms describe call-tracking integrations that store recording links. Amazon's page restricts evaluations to calls inside Amazon Connect. CloudTalk scores its own calls, and we did not find an import for outside recordings.

Callyst takes .wav or .mp3 files, up to 50 MB each, from any phone system that can export recordings. It has no built-in integrations with named phone systems.

Where does Callyst fit?

Callyst is not necessarily the cheapest for a team with low call volume. Its smallest plan is $200 a month for 1-3 reps, and per-minute tools with published rates may cost less at low volumes. Several of those tools do not publish minimums, rounding or included usage, so we cannot work out what they would cost a given team. Callyst's price is the plan price above, plus 5¢ for each call over the included calls. Callyst is built for teams that want every scored call checked against their own scorecard, with a coaching email every weekday morning for reps and a quote from the call behind each score. Calls are included in the plan: 1,000 per rep a month, shared across the team. Calls set aside (voicemails, duplicates, calls under 60 seconds or over 90 minutes) are not scored and not billed.

What it does not do: it scores calls in English, it has no built-in phone-system integrations, and its scores are AI-generated and can be wrong, so review flags before acting on them.

How can I check Callyst on my own calls?

Free: score 10 of your own calls and we send a scored report within 24 hours. It is a trial and does not commit you to buy. Or see a sample report first. For the cost of manual review and per-seat tools, read what call QA software costs. To write the scorecard, use the free call scorecard template (we use its items and wording; points are not used in the score).

Sources

Vendor pages read on 22 October 2026: Call QA, CloudTalk, ConvoQC, TalkScope and Voxjar. Read on 21 October 2026: Amazon and evaluagent.

If we've got something wrong, email us.

Score 10 of your own calls free See a sample report

Sources

  1. Amazon Connect pricingAmazon Web Services · checked 21 Oct 2026
  2. Amazon Connect pricing appendixAmazon Web Services · checked 21 Oct 2026
  3. Create evaluation formsAmazon Web Services · checked 21 Oct 2026
  4. PricingCall QA · checked 22 Oct 2026
  5. PricingCloudTalk · checked 22 Oct 2026
  6. Conversation Intelligence plans (CI Basic and CI Plus)CloudTalk · checked 22 Oct 2026
  7. Call scoringCloudTalk · checked 22 Oct 2026
  8. ConvoQCConvoQC · checked 22 Oct 2026
  9. Terms (updated 11 June 2026)ConvoQC · checked 22 Oct 2026
  10. Pricingevaluagent · checked 21 Oct 2026
  11. API documentationevaluagent · checked 21 Oct 2026
  12. PricingTalkScope · checked 22 Oct 2026
  13. PricingVoxjar · checked 22 Oct 2026
  14. AI evaluatorVoxjar · checked 22 Oct 2026