Pricing
What is an affordable call QA tool for a small call centre?
Prices checked 3 November 2026 on each tool's own pricing page.
At a glance
| Tool | Published price | Unit | Free credit or trial |
|---|---|---|---|
| Callyst | $200 a month (1-3 reps), $280 (4-7), $40 per rep (8+) | Per rep, 1,000 calls per rep included and shared | Free check: up to 10 of your calls |
| Call QA | $0.12, $0.08 or $0.05 per scored minute (Starter, Growth, Scale) | Per scored minute | Trial not stated; a pilot is offered |
| ConvoQC | From $0.018 a minute, falling to $0.012 at higher spend | Per minute | $20 free credit for new accounts |
| TalkScope | $49 a month (up to 5 agents), $199 a month (up to 25 agents) | Per plan, with a conversation allowance | None listed as a plan; a live demo is on the page |
| Turn Around Talk | Credit packs from $150 for 500 minutes | Per audio minute, prepaid | 100 free minutes for new accounts |
Prices are in the currency each page shows ("$" with no currency code on most of these pages). Check each page before you buy.
Callyst
What it does. You send Callyst recordings. It transcribes them and scores each call against your own scorecard (or its standard sales scorecard), flags serious misses for a person to review, and shows managers scores by rep. Reps get a coaching email on a morning after a day with at least 3 scored calls.
Who it is for. Teams that want their own scorecard applied to calls from any phone system that can export recordings (.wav or .mp3, up to 50 MB each). Teams of 20 or more reps can ask about a private version that runs in their own cloud.
Price. Calls are included, so the price follows team size rather than minutes:
| Reps | Monthly price | Calls included, shared |
|---|---|---|
| 3 | $200 | 3,000 |
| 5 | $280 | 5,000 |
| 10 | $400 | 10,000 |
| 20 | $800 | 20,000 |
Extra calls are 5 cents each. No setup fee. Cancel anytime. Details: pricing.
Try it. The free check scores up to 10 of your calls and sends a scored report within 24 hours, with no card. See a sample report.
Call QA
What it does. Transcribes and scores calls against campaign checklists, with compliance red flags and a review queue.
Price. Per scored minute of audio: Starter $0.12, Growth $0.08, Scale $0.05. The page lists no fixed monthly minimum and describes the plans as usage-based per scored minute. Duplicate same-day recordings that are skipped are not billed. Scale uses volume commitments. A trial is not stated; a pilot on a real batch is offered, and the page does not say whether it is free. File formats and contract terms are not stated.
Source: Call QA pricing, read 3 November 2026.
ConvoQC
What it does. Reviews calls for compliance and fraud, and connects to call-tracking platforms by webhook.
Price. From $0.018 a minute, dropping to $0.015 at $250 or more of spend and $0.012 at $1,000 or more, measured over a rolling 90 days. No monthly fees, no contracts, and new accounts get $20 of free credit, per the page. The page does not describe uploading audio files directly, so check that it fits how you record.
Source: ConvoQC, read 3 November 2026.
TalkScope
What it does. Scores conversations with AI and takes MP3, WAV and M4A uploads.
Price. Starter is $49 a month for up to 5 agents and 500 conversations; Growth is $199 a month for up to 25 agents and 5,000 conversations. Monthly, no contract, per the page. The overage price is not stated.
Source: TalkScope pricing, read 3 November 2026.
Turn Around Talk
What it does. Scores call audio you supply, with prepaid credit packs rather than a subscription.
Price. Audio QA packs: 500 minutes for $150 ($0.30 a minute), 2,500 for $625 ($0.25), 10,000 for $1,750 ($0.175) and 25,000 for $3,750 ($0.15). Minutes are rounded up, credits are valid for one year, and the page says no subscriptions, per-seat prices or setup fee. New accounts get 100 free audio minutes. It lists MP3, WAV and M4A.
Source: Turn Around Talk pricing, read 3 November 2026.
How do you pick for a small call centre?
Our suggestion: work out three numbers first: how many agents you want scored, how many calls each records a month, and the average call length in minutes. Per-minute tools get easier to compare once you have minutes; per-rep and per-plan tools get easier once you know headcount. Then check that the tool takes the files your phone system exports. For a plan on what to score and how many calls to sample, read call QA for small call centres. For how the same tools compare as a price table, see cheapest call QA software, and for larger platforms see Gong alternatives.
Callyst scores calls in English. Scores, flags and coaching notes are generated by AI and can be wrong. Review them before acting, especially before any step that affects a person's job or pay.
Frequently asked questions
What is an affordable call QA tool for a small call centre?
It depends on your agents, calls and minutes. Callyst is $200 a month for 1 to 3 reps, $280 for 4 to 7 and $40 per rep from 8, with 1,000 calls per rep included and shared. Call QA, ConvoQC and Turn Around Talk charge per audio minute, and TalkScope charges $49 or $199 a month by plan.
How much does Callyst cost for a small call centre?
$200 a month for 1 to 3 reps, $280 a month for 4 to 7 reps, then $40 per rep a month. Ten reps cost $400 a month with 10,000 calls included and shared. Extra calls are 5 cents each. There is no setup fee.
Can I try a call QA tool before paying?
Callyst's free check scores up to 10 of your own calls, with a scored report within 24 hours and no card. ConvoQC lists $20 of free credit and Turn Around Talk lists 100 free audio minutes for new accounts.
Does call QA software work with my phone system?
Callyst works from recordings, so it fits any phone system that can export them (.wav or .mp3, up to 50 MB each). Other tools differ in the formats and integrations they list, so check each page.
Score 10 of your own calls, free
Sources
- Call QA pricingCall QA · read 3 November 2026 · checked 3 Nov 2026
- ConvoQCConvoQC · read 3 November 2026 · checked 3 Nov 2026
- TalkScope pricingTalkScope · read 3 November 2026 · checked 3 Nov 2026
- Turn Around Talk pricingTurn Around Talk · read 3 November 2026 · checked 3 Nov 2026